One Pitchfork and some Overalls

October 23, 2009

I found the holy grail for any serious scribe this week. The reliable farmer. At the beginning of the week I saw him advertising about cheap adders tongues, so I decided to send him a whisper to purchase them all and asked if he would have anymore in the future. “Sure” was the answer I received, which meant it was time to see how far I could push. I asked for 30 stacks a day at 14.75g. “Sure”. Hmmm well why not push a bit harder then I already had. “How about eternal lifes….I will buy them at 12g each and I need 2 stacks a day.” “Ok no problem.” I was not to optimistic about this yet until I would start seeing goods flow into my mail box. A lot of people I try to make deals with just disappear never to be heard from again. Well the last few days I have received the promised amount from him in the promised quantities.

I am hoping this can go on forever at this point because even if I am so flooded with eternal life I can always turn a profit on the auction house at the tune of 17g each, otherwise I just turn it into cards.

On other notes of interest, they will be raising the number of infinite dust received from items in the near future.

There will be a lot of money to be made by enterprising goblins the near future, so keep an eye on the updates from blizzard.

Leave a Reply

