Not alot new, taking a break.

June 16, 2010

I haven’t posted in a while, which is pretty much how I work. If there is something to say then I will say it otherwise there will just be a long silence. A couple weeks ago I started working on my businesses again and was raking in the gold as per normal, but then I got to thinking about how much time I spend on WOW. WOW was like a second job for me. I would spend 30-40 hours online a week either raiding or working on making gold. I no longer had a life of my own and was rarely going out and hanging out with friends. Frankly I was miserable and I knew it.

This realization woke me up a bit and I made it a goal to put in a lot less time on WOW and other junk and actually start doing stuff with my life. In the past 2 weeks I have ended up meeting someone and am enjoying her company, I read a lot more, I am relearning my Japanese, my apartment is the cleanest it has been in a while, I am eating healthier, and I have lost 8 lbs. Other plans in my life now include going back to school for a class to get my certification for Teaching English as a Foreign Language and getting my passport taken care of. I got my WOW play time down to 4 hours this past week which is a huge change for me, though I did get some other video game time in because I just am unable to quit cold turkey.

So what does all this mean for this blog. Well not a ton really. I do still plan on updating with tips and tricks for making gold since I am still watching patches and seeing what economic changes are coming around. Its just at this time there isn’t a whole ton to talk about. I guess the only other thing is to make sure you have plenty of gold on hand for the Cataclysm, but with past tips which still work I have a feeling people won’t have a single issue with being prepared if they are motivated.

Leave a Reply

